CVJF Major Supporters

The Coachella Valley Journalism Foundation is grateful for the broad support it has received from the community. With donations ranging from $10 to more than $10,000, our work is not possible without your support. To donate, please click on the link at the top of this page or send a check to the Coachella Valley Journalism Foundation at the address at the bottom of this page. We acknowledge our top donors:


Desert Community Foundation/First Bank
Gannett Foundation


Bob and Lori Dickey
Jordan Schnitzer/Harold & Arlene Schnitzer CARE Foundation


Court Moe
City of Rancho Mirage


Fred Bell/Palm Springs Air Museum
Randy Lovely and John Sallot


Cary Brazeman
Carl Cohn
Fred Noble/Wintec Energy
Joe Wallace


Chuck Champion/California News Publishers Association
Greater Palm Springs Realtors
Barbara and Keith Kizziah
Ricardo Loretta
Karen Miller


Dan Adams
Advancing DHS
Mary Bono
Greg and Kyla Burton
Dave Cantwell
City of Indio
City of Palm Springs
Coachella Valley Economic Partnership
Derek Evan and Mike Marron
Rick and Lynda Green
Linda Holmes
Christine Hughes
Michael Craft Johnson
Charles “Stuart” Kent
Erin LaCombe/CV Strategies
Julie Makinen
Ed and Sallie Manassah
Rob Moon and Bob Hammack
Steven Niethamer
Steve Pfeiffer and Anne Cooke
Stevan Rich
Steven Schmid


Jann Buller
The Desert Sun
Chuck Leachman and Mickey Feigelson


Chris Andersen
Elizabeth Avery
Annette Bloch
Daniel and Kelley Bourgoise
Ken Chavez and Randy Bissett
John P. Cole
Peter Elting and Wes Freas
Will and Scott Garrick-Stettaford
Denise Goolsby
Dan Jessup/Jessup Auto Plaza
Frank Jones/Palm Springs Life
Kathleen Kelly
Michelle Krans
Gary Manchester and Nancy H. Zieg
Larry P. and Bobbie Morris
Keira Nothaft
Paul Phillips
Rancho Mirage Library Foundation
Randolph Quebec
Bob Wernick and Nan Shipp
Michael V. Smith
Jerry Upham/KESQ
Nancy Westerholm
Tim Wood and Jim Scheibel
Jeff Zorn


Robert Beukema and Ken Mosesian
Jimmy Boegle and Garrett Dangerfield
Peter Boone and Kevin Carr
Susan E Cardine
Cynthia and Mark Chalachan
Jan Cronquist
Debbie Cusmano
Michael and Joan Doyle
Robert W. Drake
Gary Gardner 
David Gillin
Linda and Gordon Holt
Rosalind and Earl Hoover
Richard King
John Lindner
Don and Sammie Lee Lingle
Janice Lyle
Joan C. Martin
Nyron McLean
Patty Michalski
Stephen Nidetz
Thomas Pogue
Douglas Prochaska
Colin Wright and Toby Bryan

Sustained Giving (recurring, monthly donations)

Larry Bye
Dave Cantwell
Anne Cooke
Brad Fuhr
John Lindner
Randy Lovely and John Sallot
Elizabeth Nelson
Steve Pfeiffer
Susan Swafford
Nancy Westerholm

How to help

All contributions are tax-deductible. CVJF is a 501(c)3 organization! Our IRS EIN# is 85-2800545.

Make your check payable to the Coachella Valley Journalism Foundation and send it to CVJF, PO Box 207, Palm Springs, CA 92263.
Or click the “Donate” button on this page to contribute using a credit or debit card.
A receipt will be provided.

To volunteer your expertise on our board or on a committee, and for more information,
send an email to

Thank you!